GetSafe review
Call for help by voice, a button or a pull cord — with a pendant optional rather than required.
The short answer. GetSafe is built for someone who will not wear a pendant. You can get help by saying "call 9-1-1", pressing a button, or pulling the cord on a wall button placed where falls happen, and pendants are optional. It lists 24/7 monitoring from two CSAA Five Diamond centers in Utah and Idaho. Its published information does not state contract terms, cancellation fees or whether there is a caregiver app, so ask before ordering. We have not tested it hands-on.
How it works
GetSafe describes three ways to call for help: say "call 9-1-1, call 9-1-1", press a button on the base console or on a pendant, or pull the red cord on a voice-activated wall button.[2] Wall buttons go where someone is most at risk — by stairs, in bathrooms, kitchens and hallways.[1]
Pendants are optional, with and without automatic fall detection, for anyone who does want to wear one.[1][2] GetSafe offers systems sized by home — 0–1, 2–3 or 4–5 bedrooms — and says its buttons are waterproof.[1]
Monitoring
GetSafe lists 24/7 monitoring from two U.S. centers, in Ogden, Utah and Rexburg, Idaho. It states both are CSAA Five Diamond certified and undergo annual certification along with random UL inspections.[2] These are the same two centers Bay Alarm Medical lists.
Equipment and cancellation
GetSafe lists equipment cost separately from monthly monitoring, and says hardware cost depends on how large the home is and how many devices you need.[2][3] It states that the main base console must be returned if you cancel.[3]
Its published pages do not state whether there is a contract, whether there is a cancellation fee, whether unused months are refunded, or whether there is a caregiver app for the medical alert system. Those are the questions to ask first.
The limit of a wall-mounted system
A wall button covers a room, not a person. Fall somewhere without one — the garden, the car, a neighbour's house — and it cannot help. Voice activation also depends on the person being conscious and able to call out, which is why the optional pendants with fall detection exist. See when they refuse to wear it.
Who it suits
Someone who is home most of the time and has already refused to wear a pendant — the situation in which most medical alert systems end up in a drawer.
Who should look elsewhere
Someone who spends much of the day away from home, since wall buttons do not leave the house. And anyone who needs remote family access confirmed before ordering.
What to watch
- Contract terms, cancellation fees and refunds are not stated in GetSafe's published pages.
- Whether there is a caregiver app for the medical alert system is not stated.
- The base console must be returned on cancellation.
- A wall button cannot help away from home, or if the person cannot call out.
The specifications
As published by GetSafe. Not independently measured.
| Monitoring | 24/7; two U.S. centers (Ogden, UT and Rexburg, ID), CSAA Five Diamond, UL inspected |
| How to call | Say "call 9-1-1", press a console or pendant button, or pull a wall-button cord |
| Pendant | Optional, with or without fall detection |
| Coverage | Systems sized by home: 0–1, 2–3 or 4–5 bedrooms |
| Water | Buttons waterproof |
| Equipment | Priced separately from monitoring; depends on home size and devices |
| Family tools | Not stated |
| Contract | Not stated |
| Cancellation | Base console must be returned |
Five questions to ask GetSafe before you order
- Is there a contract, and is there a cancellation fee?
- Are unused months refunded if I cancel?
- Is there a caregiver or family app for the medical alert system?
- How many wall buttons do I need for my home, and how is that charged?
- Is fall detection available on the pendant, and how is it charged?
How it compares on our criteria
Against our criteria, GetSafe's strength is equipment for a very specific person: someone who will not wear anything. Its monitoring is well certified. Contract terms and caregiver tools are where its published information is silent, so we cannot credit it on either until GetSafe confirms them. We cannot assess monitoring response ourselves, because we have not tested it. The full method is on our methodology page, and all six providers are compared side by side in the 2026 rankings.
Common questions
Do you have to wear a pendant with GetSafe?
No. You can call for help by voice, a button or a wall-button pull cord. Pendants are optional.
Where is GetSafe monitored from?
GetSafe lists two 24/7 centers, in Ogden, Utah and Rexburg, Idaho, both CSAA Five Diamond certified — the same centers Bay Alarm Medical lists.
Does GetSafe have a caregiver app?
GetSafe's published pages do not say. Ask GetSafe directly before ordering.
Is there a contract or cancellation fee?
GetSafe's published pages do not state contract terms or cancellation fees. They do say the main base console must be returned on cancellation.
Does GetSafe work away from home?
No. Wall buttons and the console cover the home. An optional pendant is the only worn device.
Sources
Checked September 2026. GetSafe's plans and specifications change; confirm them with GetSafe before you order.
- GetSafe — Home page
- GetSafe — Medical alert system overview
- GetSafe — Medical alert costs (equipment, cancellation)
Other providers
Nearby in our rankings: Lifeline · MobileHelp. If Medicare coverage matters to you, see does Medicare cover medical alert systems?
We are paid when a reader is matched to a partner provider. It does not affect what we recommend. See our advertiser disclosure and methodology. Nothing here is medical advice.